On April 22, The LA Times asked Joni this question:

You’ve come out in the media as a sufferer of a controversial condition known as Morgellons. How is your health currently?

Joni Replies

I have this weird, incurable disease that seems like it’s from outer space, but my health’s the best it’s been in a while, Two nights ago, I went out for the first time since Dec. 23: I don’t look so bad under incandescent light, but I look scary under daylight. Garbo and Dietrich hid away just because people became so upset watching them age, but this is worse. Fibers in a variety of colors protrude out of my skin like mushrooms after a rainstorm: they cannot be forensically identified as animal, vegetable or mineral. Morgellons is a slow, unpredictable killer — a terrorist disease: it will blow up one of your organs, leaving you in bed for a year. But I have a tremendous will to live: I’ve been through another pandemic — I’m a polio survivor, so I know how conservative the medical body can be. In America, the Morgellons is always diagnosed as "delusion of parasites," and they send you to a psychiatrist. I’m actually trying to get out of the music business to battle for Morgellons sufferers to receive the credibility that’s owed to them.

The Full Interview is HERE

I wish I could spend 30 minutes talking to Joni on the phone, my guess is what we’re are accomplishing here could be of great benefit to Joni. I hope she does join the battle for sufferers, there are so many that need help. Special thanks to the little bird that sent me this story.

Comments on: "Joni Mitchell Talks about Her Battle with Morgellons Disease" (13)

  1. This is great that she Joni Mitchell is coming out more now that she is feeling better and actually talking about Morgellons in Major Newspapers.

    Joni Mitchell and her songs are very specal to me because they sure bring back pleasant memories of when I was a teenager learning how to play guitar from so many of her songs.

    Joni Mitchell and her songs are special to numerous fans for so many different reasons! God Bless her.

    Does anyone know where and if a song dedication was made from Joni Mitchell to Morgellons sufferers?

    Sunny from the NMO last stated Joni did dedicate a song, but soon after changed her mind stating the “dedication”, she posted on LB may have simply been a “reference” at the 2010 Austin Conference from something in Amelia’s “speech” in Austin of 2009.

    I had not ssen this LA Article….. Thanks for finding it! I’m going to add it to LB post with the rest of Joni’s articles that have been published recently.

  2. Lillian Kenison said:

    Colloidal Silver may be a solution to Morgellons.

    • Not for me. I’ve spent close to $1000 on NutraSilver and it doesn;t work. When i called to tell RA about this, he insulted me saying i’m not using it right and when i said he can’t claim that anyone who uses it is cured, he hung up on me. Mr. Careman cares indeed about his pockets.

  3. I went to the article and there does not appear to be anything about her morgellon’s disease there … I am beginning to think and suspect, this is NOT real !

  4. Spencer Lloyd-Roberts said:

    YOUTUBE :-
    Spinning nanofibers: Army chemists create tiny fibers with huge potential.

    and

    Nanoweb (R) Advanced nanofiber technology.

    These new fibers are being used in the production of guitar strings, food and water filters, air conditioning units and clothing textiles. Developed by Nasa, researched by Hollingsworth and Vose and marketed as Nanoweb, they are being introduced into our environment deliberately uninhibited by restrictive regulations.

  5. The Morgellon’s mention starts on the second page of the interview.

  6. Just in case you read those comments and think this story about Joni’s Morgellons is a fake: it’s also on her official website:

    http://jonimitchell.com/library/view.cfm?id=2244

    What’s really odd is: the LA Times pulled the reference to Morgellons from their Joni Mitchell story, Now you see it? Now you don’t…

    They couldn’t get The Guardian to pull the LA Times reference and Joni’s Morgellons paragraph though…

    Now how odd is THAT???

    Some things that make me go “hmmmm”.

    Just some of them. I have lots more.

  7. Jackie cooper said:

    The stuff I have been put through this year had been unreal. I work with clay. One day I started seeing “the stuff” in my sculptors. Now every day I see weird things in my fingers and hands. I know how I got it too. People need to know . I want to help any way I can and talk to others like myself. Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks

  8. dividingcricker said:

    well jackie cooper we are all waiting ,how did you get it?

  9. Lisa Hoffman said:

    Sorry, I’m an idiot…I told you I’ve never done this before… just realized there is a topic on your forum and I was complaining here. I appreciate your reply anyways… Is there a general forum?

  10. Jackie Smith said:

    My son says baking soda has helped his lesion. I also heard that Bob Beck’s zapper is a cure.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 413 other followers