underskin

One of the most controversial illnesses in the history of medicine, Lyme disease may be the fastest growing infectious disease in the United States. Yet each year thousands are misdiagnosed – many of them told that their symptoms are "all in their head." This upcoming documentary investigates the shocking human, medical, and political dimensions of Lyme disease, an emerging epidemic destroying countless numbers of lives. A case study of the dangers of the confluence of money and medicine, the film brings into focus a haunting picture of our healthcare system and its inability to cope with a biological terror under our skin.

Film website: http://www.UnderOurSkin.com

It is my understanding that on June 19 “Under Our Skin” will have it’s theatrical release. I had and probably still have Lyme Disease, I got it in 1992 when I lived in Connecticut, however, I am not convinced there is any real connection to Morgellons. I know many do, but I do not for reasons I that I cannot say. I will say that it made me very sick, I thought for sure I’d die and after years of antibiotics I said the hell with it, went off the antibiotics and prepared to die, however, I worked on my health and gradually got better and better until Morgellons hit.

Comments on: "Lyme Disease – Under Our Skin Theatrical Release" (3)

  1. Mr. Common Sense said:

    Here is where it is playing

    http://www.underourskin.com/screenings.html

  2. brandicarlene said:

    Just got this email a couple days ago…

    “The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced that UNDER OUR SKIN was selected as one of the 15 finalists competing for “Best Documentary Feature” in the 82nd Academy Awards.

    Open Eye Pictures is thrilled that the Academy has honored the courageous Lyme patients and physicians whose stories are told in this film. We hope that this recognition will help spread awareness about Lyme disease and serve as a catalyst for fixing our country’s broken health care, medical research and insurance systems…. Open_Eye_Pictures@mail.vresp.com

    I actually ordered this DVD and got it back when they did the “early ordering/re-screen” promo. It was EXCELLENT. Extremely insightful, & a downright scary eye opener in regards the politics of research and pharmaceuticals… There’s one too many greedy mofos out there hogging their “higher education/gift”… that’s all I have to say. YEAH right… I have LOTS more to say! LOL! I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone. It absolutely relates to all we’re suffering through even for those who don’t have positive Lyme’s test. It’s dumbfounding just how many Lyme sufferers are also told that they’re just, “NUTS!”. IT’S nuts!

  3. https://www.change.org/petitions/the-u-s-senate-calling-for-a-congressional-investigation-of-the-cdc-idsa-and-aldf

    This addresses the huge discnnect between the needs of patients and the deisre of greedy corporations and their puppets at the CDC and IDSA. Please sign and share.

Leave a Reply

