This is a non-morgie post. The Beatles have been in the news of late with the re-release of their music and I was reminded of a musical performance that I had to go hunt down. Well, I found it. Anoushka Shankar, the woman playing the sitar in the video is not only gorgeous, but she is also the daughter of Ravi Shankar who taught George Harrison of the Beatles how to play the sitar and influenced some of their work. She played this at a dedication for George after his death, I always found it fascinating for some reason.

See the Video Here => Anoushka Shankar – Your eyes

Comments on: "Speaking of the Beatles – Just for Fun" (6)

  1. Can you please help me? I don’t know how other people do it, live for years with this. I’ve just realized that I have it, after several months or maybe even a year without knowing. Now eveything has gotten so much worse so quickly. Dentist trip= itching in anus and vaginal area. Daughter came home with scabies from friends house and it took me 3 apllications to get rid of them. One week later I was staying at my mothers house in SF. house. It is exeptionally moldy and there were pidgoens roosting outside of the roosting outside of the attic room I was sleeping in, that’s when it started getting really bad. Came to my daughters house in mountains. Thought higher elevation and cooler weather would help. Like everyone else, every doctor, dermatologist, hospital visit have all told me I have delusions of parasitosis. I became suicidal in thought and they sent me to a mental rehab hospital where nobody really bothered with me other than to give me antipsychotics. Two weeks there and no better but they sent me home. My condition seems to be worsenning rapidly. I can’t stand what I’m doing to my daughters and the rest of the family members. I need to leave here and maybe find a roomate with this same illness as I am terrified to be alone anymore. I am pretty sure that I will end my life shortly. I need friends to talk to. My friends believe I have parasitosis as well even though they have seen the bugs. They haven’t called nor do I want them to call as I cannot concentrate very well for long enough. I can’t seem to take my mind off of this. I don’t sleep, barely eat and when I do I end up vommiting. Well I wont go on because you know better than I about all the rest of the horrible stuff. I don’t want to live the rest of my life vacuuming, being cold, taking to many baths, washing clothes incessantly. I was a sheet metal worker for 20 someodd years and I loved my work. It gave me meanning and a way to help ny girls. I’m broke, almost 2 months of insurance left (for what?),in debt beyond belief. I can’t go on anymore.

    • Please email me–don’t give up hope. I am a physician who has and treats Morgellons. There is a wonderful clinic in SF that is the pioneer in its treatment. Please look for an email message from Mr C. Hold on, Amy W

  2. sistertocommonsense said:

    Dina,
    Please remember that you are not alone and that people can get well from this. Many Doctors do not want to look at this. There is great advice in this blog and you can reclaim your terrain. Dina I have seen people at deaths door get well. The first thing you need to do is calm down, do not isolate, get out doors and get some fresh air. Clear your head, it is then and only then that you can reclaim your body.
    Sister to Common Sense

  3. Dina, please do not do anything Rash, believe me, I have been in that dark place where you are, my pastor actually made me promise not to take my life. Those were dark times indeed, but guess what, those days are long behind me. Now, back then if somebody told me you will find your way out of this mess there was no way I could believe them, my situation was too horrible, frightening, and so on, I know you know what I’m talking about. Nonetheless, here I am happy again, and you can get there too.

    First thing you gotta do is stop freaking out on this, dwelling on it, feeling like it’s going to kill you, it’s not unless you sit there and do absolutely nothing (and then it still might not). Stress is terrible for Morgellons, it’s makes you so acidic, is terrible on your immune system.

    Please see this link
    https://morgellonspgpr.wordpress.com/all-articles/

    and read the links in “RED”, please do it, you can get control of this, and without spending too much money. You are not alone, there are probably hundreds of thousands going through this with you, including us here. This is a safe place to hang out, you will make friends here, no scary crazy theories, you are not being eaten’ alive by worms and that crap.

    You are not delusional you are just sick, please stick around, I will alert some folks to this thread to encourage you. Honestly, the best thing you can do right now, and probably the hardest I know, is to tell yourself, I can make it through this, this is a test, I am strong, I can do this, I refuse to live in fear.

    Please try to follow my poor mans protocol, it will help you, use the soaps I recommend.

  4. Hello Mr. CS,

    Look again at Dina’s comments. See the thyroid issues? Its either that or metal/chemical toxicity… or both.

    Hang in there Dina. You are among friends. My prayers are with you, as are many others.

    Blessings,

    John

  5. Dina.. you will be able to function at some point. Think about what your actions would leave behind for those you love. I know exactly where you are coming from, I have been there for a long time too. You can get better, maybe not perfect but better. Read, read, read ! Act on your reading, knowledge, instincts and keep praying.
    God Bless you. We are all in this together.

Leave a Reply

