springtails_in_a_jar

 

 

 

The Fruit Fly Company Live Springtails Feeder Insects

Internet Price: $29.99
By The Fruit Fly Company

  • Springtails or Collembola are very tiny bugs ready to feed your smaller herps
  • Easy to culture with the springtail food
  • Great supplemental food for your froglets, baby geckos or spiderlings




The information above was from this LINK on PETCO and as you see it says they no longer carry the product. However, see this cached page from PETCO … which shows they were selling these springtails only a few days ago? It’s strange that the cached page above is from November of this year and now PETCO no longer even carries the product? I wonder if someone opened up a jar and got more than they bargained for …

I can’t even find this product on the http://www.thefruitflycompany.com/ site either even though that is the website listed on the jar? Perhaps it was just to hard to cultivate them, we’ll probably never know.

Comments on: "The Case of the Disappearing Springtails (Collembola)" (8)

  1. Hell in a jar!

    It would be interesting to see the advice that the company gives to control a household springtail infestation. I wonder how they keep their facilities clean.

    Dang, and all this time I could have been selling these little buggars!

    Great research, thanks agian for your efforts,

    Cat

  2. Hey Cat!

    Makes you wonder where we got them? Jumping off the shelf on Aisle 7? “Get ya springtails heayah!!”

    • brandicarlene said:

      Cat… Lamb… you are freaking hysterical! Cracking me up as I read through post (old & new)! Thanks for the humor!!! LOVE it!

  3. “I have suffered from Morgellons disease for more than 6 years. I have recently
    (within the last 2 years) discovered that it was Morgellons that I was suffering
    from with the help of some family members, a few news shows and the INTERNET!
    Otherwise, I would have never known what was causing my illness — believe me, I
    have been to countless doctors, neurologist, dermatologist, etc. and none could
    explain the lesions, brain fog, body aches, lack of energy and depression I was
    severely suffering from.”

    “I finally found NutraSilver® on a testimonial video on U-Tube. I was amazed and
    deeply affected by the woman in the video because all of her symptoms were
    identical to mine so, I decided to purchase the product to see if it would help
    me as much as it did her!!! And to my amazement it has been a BLESSING to me.
    I am not CURED of this disease and until the medical establishment recognizes it
    as an official disease, I doubt we will ever find a cure — HOWEVER, the
    NutraSilver® has GREATLY improved my symptoms and allowed me to live my life in
    a manner that I never thought I could prior to taking this treatment!”

    “Prior to NutraSilver®, my lesions were so severe I would not leave my house and
    became deeply depressed. I have a teenage daughter and I had so many lesions and
    bleeding that I never could participate in any of her school functions. *Since I
    have been taking NutraSilver®, my lesions have cleared, I have more energy to do
    activities and the brain fog I suffered severely from has lifted! I do still
    get minor lesion break-outs about once a month but very manageable and I feel I
    can go out in public and not have people stare at me, as before. I feel I can
    think better and more clearly because of my NutraSilver® regiment and because the
    lesions have cleared I am no longer deeply depressed and ‘caged’ in my house.
    I wore short sleeved shirts and shorts for the first time in 6 years this past
    summer, I took a camping trip with my husband and daughter, and plan to attend
    my daughter’s graduation this spring.”

    “I cannot express in words how this product has deeply impacted my life and
    quality of living. I recommend anyone with this disease try it! It takes a
    while for the product to begin working (about a month of usage before you see
    dramatic results) and you MUST stay on the product. The price has been an issue
    at times but, I cannot put a price on how much my life has changed because of
    it so, I continue to be an avid supporter of it and purchase it every month
    (8 bottles per month is about what I go through). I hope this blog touches any
    others out there that suffer from this disease and I hope that the medical
    establishment recognizes this as a disease soon and begins to provide more
    support for sufferers — like including NutraSilver® as an approved treatment
    so that medical plans will cover some of the cost of the product!!!”

  4. Danser,
    Try this brand: Natural Path / Silver Wings it is excellent and equal to or better than Nutra Silver. It is 500 ppm it is much less expensive and works very well. It comes in a glass dropper bottle. http://www.naturalpathsilverwings.com/colloidal_silver.html
    Whole Foods has it or get it at Amazon.
    Health and Blessings,
    Cat

    • Hi Cat,

      Just wondering if you used Natural Path/Silver Wings or NutraSilver with success?
      I do not have Morgellons per say, but do have what I believe to be a collembola infestation – I was somehow hosted when my mom, who has them, came to visit me. She hugged me for 30 minutes, and I felt 3 sharp pricks on my leg…and then 4 hours later it felt like hundreds of things were crawling all over my body.
      I have been using CedarCide in my home and car with success, but the collembola, springtails, or whatever, seem to keep coming out of my skin and re-infesting my environment. Do these silver products help clear my internal system of whatever’s crawling all over me, burrowing in my skin, and biting me? I am getting so stressed.

  5. Hell in a jar is right!!!!!
    What may have happened is the employees or owner innocently open a jar and became infested and infested their own workplace and yanked that product off the market. We may hear from them yet! You might want to update your tags so they can find this website and the topix scabies website as they search desperately for help.

  6. Oh my gosh! I can’t believe Petco is selling this stuff. Don’t they know this will cause a living nightmare? How crazy.

Leave a Reply

