The emergence of Medically Unexplained Illnesses has revealed an epidemic of behavioral problems and personality disorders in doctors.

Patients expressing unfamiliar complaints to their physicians often induce the “It’s All In Your Head” (AIYH) or the “That’s Impossible” response in doctors suffering from these behavioral problems and personality disorders. Physicians fixated upon the metaphysical belief system of “If we don’t know about it, then it doesn’t exist” are suffering from a mental defect or psychological condition known as “Doctors with Unexplained Medical Beliefs”: D.U.M.B.

DUMB doctors are comprised of subgroups characterized by opportunists who are feigning to be DUMB for monetary gain: “Medicalingering” or of those doctors who are not in possession of sufficient information to render an intelligent diagnosis: “Factlessitious Disorder”. Physicians who are suffering from DUMB disorder place an inordinate emphasis on theories of psychological causality for virtually any unfamiliar complaints that are presented, and manifest a distinctive lack of observational skills when confronted with obvious abnormalities. Doctors who exhibit obsessive preoccupation with psychosocial etiologies should be regarded with extreme caution: “Psychosomatization Fixation Disorder” or “Psychologizing” is a distinctive characteristic of mental illness, and should be considered a warning sign that the individual is not rational and may in fact be dangerously DUMB.

DUMB disorder may be concomitant but should not be confused with “Signs of Thoroughly Unmistakable Physician Intelligence Deficiency” : “S.T.U.P.I.D.”, as a STUPID physician is uniformly incompetent, while a DUMB doctor is only mentally paralyzed into “psychologizing” by unfamiliar symptoms and complaints. An immediate investigation is warranted to assess the prevalence of DUMB and STUPID doctors, and to determine the detrimental impact that physicians suffering from these mental defects are having on their patients and the health care system.


Special thanks to the little bird that sent this to me, this was posted on this thread with permission for anybody to repost. Again, thank you for sending this to me, I didn’t want to use your name and get you into trouble 😉

I literally laughed out loud and it felt great. There is so much truth in the above statement.

Comments on: "Epidemic of Mental Illness in Doctors" (11)

  1. HA HA HA HA HA HAHAHAHHHAAAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Thanks for posting!!!!

  2. Way too cute and too true! Thanks for sharing this much needed levity and good humor–great adaptation to the DOP-type lingo currently in vogue! Time to turn the tables…I have often wished this condition on medical doubters, as the only way to enlighten them–perhaps a sure cure for practicing the “hypocritical oath?”

  3. Lisa Hoffman said:

    Heh..,two months ago I was writing a five page letter to doctors, trying to lay out my symptoms, insisting I was sick and they were all somehow related. I couldn’t understand the resistance… even four years ago getting furious because I kept telling them I had pain and they labelled me with COPD then I also think some kind of Munchausen or something. Two years ago, I fell over sideways and knew now something was desperately wrong. They really didn’t give it much credence and I couldn’t understand why. Is this normal? This year as my symptoms became unbearable in the Fall, I have been running from doctor to doctor. Had a neurologist tell me from first meeting it was stress. In my EMG his colleague gave me a probe for 5 minutes in one arm and 5 minutes in one leg and said he didn’t see anything, but my body did jerk(obviously psychosematic) He proceeded to regurgitate the same symptoms I had told them on a previously panicked visit and told me they were all symptoms of benign fesiculations. Arm numbness and muscle tension? After leaving his office I realized I had just been messed with: ‘DOH!’ My latest one has hinted that I have schizophrenia, and my father…piss me off. For years I couldn’t understand why the resistance? I kept telling them I had an infection and they denied it without ever really looking. This may sound paranoid… but it is as if since it started they have been keeping me in the dark on purpose. It’s hilarious to me that before last week I thought I was on my own… I always avoided internet and blogspots. I had it in my head I was going to figure out what was going on and get people together…heh.. now I see people have been on the ball way longer than I. I had even seen a lawyer two weeks ago to find out about my rights for treatment and to repair my reputation on our Ontario Electronic Medical File. ( The more I yelled at doctors.. the crazier I looked and it is on file.) It’s to the point, if I did have a stroke or something my biggest fear is they will leave me in a corner because they think I’m somehow ‘bringing it on’. So free medical is not all it’s chocked up to be, because I have been condsidering paying in the States for answers. I just don’t have that kind of money. What the hell is going on with our doctors and who the hell is paying them?

  4. dividingcricker said:

    lisa why dont you write your sympoms down. maybe we can help alittle….but as comming to america to a dr i really dont think any of us americans can say much about the care here…my dr didn t have clue and neither did two other drs i know….

    • Lisa Hoffman said:

      Well, originally(1998) just what I was calling recurring abscesses and ‘sicknesses’ but the last two year have been numbness in my arms and fingers swell. Loss of balance and very heavy mood swings. I would wake up in a rage. I have been sweating profusely for two years on and off but consistantly for 4 months now. I had over the holidays intense pain in my neck and couldn’t turn it. Sometimes I move too quickly, more than I want. I started by shaking in the Fall and I felt a weakness in my arms. Then I got twitches and jerks…was really afraid of MS. Drs. insist not. I had an intense pressure in my head. The thing that really scares me is I haven’t seen anyone saying they hear ‘popping’ noises in their heads or taste bitterness. I still have that. I get weird mucus- sometimes brown and fibrous(sorry to be gross) and sometimes this unusually solid globule. It tastes bad. A couple of times a hard thing would be in my mouth and I thought it was either a peice of pot or tobacco. Once though, I was sure it didn’t come from anywhere but my mouth, so I grabbed a toy microscope and looked at it as best I could. Compared it to a pot fibre and it wasa definately not the same, although similar. It looked bumpy and long but had little things protruding but I didn’t see what I thought were cells so I dismissed it as just weird. I saw strange wavy lines and patterns and lots of colours. Because of my sinus and the popping noises and my explosive anger I’m really afraid these things are in or close to my brain. The twitching is less regular but I am yet to feel like doing the same amount of playing or artwork I used to 6 months ago.
      Thanks for replying.

  5. dividingcricker said:

    remember i m not a dr but when you said abcesses did you mean a tooth abcess or a skin sore. my mother was a dental assistant for over 30 years..i heard many stories about people comming in the office like death warmed over,,,getting all there teeth fixed and in a matter of weeks being well ..an abcess can be a dangerious health concern..the sinus cavity can interact with the blood brain barrior also ear infections can cause ear popping.. there a tube between the mouth and the ear ,the eustation tube. can become swollen or infected..well if i couldnt get to a dentist i would go to a medical dr for antibiotics and a health food store or a pharmacy for a nettie pot or a nose wash bulb it uses saline remember i m just guessing….

    • Lisa Hoffman said:

      My abscesses appear all over my body.. usually settling ina place for years ( a few years of chronic breast abscesses then a few years of lung problems) Two years ago I had two major eruptions on my face – swelled the left side of my cheek and infected my eye a bit and one on my forhead that swelled the whole right side and eventually ruptured..very painful…Right now an abscess is forming on my face again and two on my butt have re-inflamed. Yes, for two years now, I feel my teeth moving..one of the symptoms I kept telling doctors is my teeth feel tight. I do have two locations in my teeth that like to recur but I treat them myself with cleansing etc. I have tried to tell four separate doctors that I’m afraid of a sinus infection because of the pain and night sweats..but they find no fever and they won’t even investigate.. I am forced to suffer with it but it makes me nervous. If I can’t get a doctor to even look into infection(calling it sinusitus) then I’m not even being treated for my current main issue. I’m going to go back to this recent doctor as soon as my parasite tests etc. come back and ask him again to look, but since I’ve tried to show two doctors the crap that was coming out of my mouth and they barely looked at it. When trying to look for doctors on line that treat Morgellons-even Lyme I found most have had their liscences revoked and the last standing doctor was taken to court for misconduct and is now practicing under his homeopathic liscence. It requires a hundred dollars to even consult him for half an hour- and they don’t look at smokers. Is there any way I can treat an infection myself?

      • dividingcricker said:

        almost sounds like JOB the guy in the bible…one thing i do is pray every nite …i say this prayer 3 times and 3 times a day by his stripes i will be healed…by his stripes i will be healed…by his stripes i will be healed…It seems to relax me takes all the worry from me…now if i had all this going on i think i would still see a dentist…and try to get in to see that dr. he would probaby work out some payment plan or do it for what ever you could pay…if you go to the top of this page theres a red box one of them says all posts hit that then look for poor mans protacol….after i read that i was doing almost everything there anyway….you can cleanse just changing your diet (no sugar) use organic veg..if you use fruit just small amounts..starch–potatoes-corn-pasta all react to morgellons…when i first started i ate eggs with organic rice and when your hungry that is great…..i was even worried about some veg like carrots and sweet potatoes …they have alot of sugar…its something about sugat that makes lymes or morgellons react….i drank alot of water distilled..i was a coffee addict so i drank 1 cup a day with no sugar ….so beakfast eggs and rice oatmeal w/goat milk or almond milk 0% glutin free vans waffles… never ate lunch much but for snacks rice crackers with goat cheese or butter and dinner chicken stirfry steak stirfry with rice or rice pasta (natapasta).spagette with rice pasta home made sauce … you can see when you start its very limited ,like a diabetic diet(no sugar) bathing….sulfer soap…dr bonners peperment seem to be the

        • Lisa Hoffman said:

          Thank you for your advice… will get on it

          • dividingcricker said:

            lisa had a phone call—– back to tour sinus infection-a friend of mine told me about using a nettie? pot its a saline solution to wash out the sinus cavity….at the pharmacy or walmart theres a new product in a can designed to wash out the sinus also the pharmacist may help you they seem to be a world of information..about yous sores i found this burn cream with silver works great… silver biotics makes a liquid and a cream just came out…i ve been using the liquid for 20 years it will kill over 600 types of germs….you can use it as a mouth wash and on the sores an take internal….things i havent seen on this site that really worked for me are red marine alge(pure planet) immutol-many co make it now -its under beta glucan – its a broken cell yeast product…well back to the bathing i tried solar salt in hot water epsomsalt oils sunlaundry deturgent bakonsoda cold baths no relief i found kleen green enzyme used one cup per bath—now no baths just a reg shower and dry then wipe a 50/50 mix all over myself then spray my back….I wash with bonners mixed with a small amount of iodine -teatree oil-neem all have anti fungal anti viral anti bacterial effects…wash clothes—-borax soap powder with oxyclean and kleen green…..change sheets everyday clothes everyday stay as clean as you can same with the house i used a 50/50 mix and sprinkled the house with borax and doitomatious earth then sprayed with a mix 10/90% real light kleen green this kills dustmites and almost every critter that lives but not you……remember i was a normal person 4 years ago…you can only laugh…also i have talked to 4 drs and not just jackass drs tops in the field they didnt know what it was heard of it but didnt know……read about samento….salt and vitaman c…hemachromatosis(iron overload) a book mercury free…..and on lugols iodins j, crow (secrets from the sea)by dr cris robin….good luck this took me 10 years to figure out and i still am searching has any body found a internal cleanse chelation threatment for nanotoxic -nanotechnology?

  6. Lisa Hoffman said:

    Thank you… just got back from a strange day at the doctors. Also the health store. Managed to afford some items ie: fish oil, nettie pot(thanx again) and vitamin B12 however it is the cyanocolbalamin kind so I’m thinking of returning it, but some items aren’t available in Canada like nanoized silver… going to keep looking. Strange thing happened at the doctors.Denied ever alluding to schizophrenia however my husband was there…. interesting as I had seen a lawyer(free consult.) a coulpe weeks ago and said these doctors were calling me crazy and wanted to repair my reputation. I did however tell her what doctor I was seeing and now he denies ever saying those things…. not a conspiracy? He said I was making it too difficult to have a patient relationship and I told him that wasn’t the first time I’d heard it. On my forms he wrote my fesiculations were chronic and I said I told him and others since Dec. On the other form for my sinus check he wrote I was ‘feeling ‘ aspirin’ in my mouth..I reminded him it was taste. I asked him why doctors are trying to make me look crazy which he denied… told him I’ve been in pain since Dec in my sinus and want something done now. Said he can’t help the appt’s are 2 months away. I left his office thanking him and saying I see doctors are only going to care if it’s someone close to them. Asked him to please let me know if anything comes up in my parasite/ bloodwork and left knowing I had just burned through another doctor.

Leave a Reply

