label

I’m not really much of a meat eater at all anymore and I really don’t have much of a protein intake through my diet, however, I supplement with this product and I really like it. It was recommended by a friend in a conversation that had nothing to do with Morgellons. However, the profile makeup of the protein I think is excellent for my condition. Of course, I’m not allergic to egg whites either. I buy it “plain”, no sweeteners, flavors, or additives and just mix it with water and drink.

The text below is from the True Protein Site.

Egg White protein gauges very high on the protein efficiency rating (P.E.R) a 3.9 out of 4.0. Egg White Protein provides an excellent combination and profile of amino acids.  Egg White Protein also possesses a high level of sulfur which is essential to various hormonal pathways within the body.

True Protein’s Egg White Protein is derived from chicken egg whites.  It is processed by removing the yolk and then converting the egg white product in powdered form.  Many individuals love this product because it allows them to intake more eggs than their body usually allows.  Egg White protein gauges very high on the protein efficiency rating (P.E.R) a 3.9 out of 4.0.

Egg White Protein provides an excellent combination and profile of amino acids.  Egg White Protein also possesses a high level of sulfur which is essential to various hormonal pathways within the body.  This increased production of anabolic hormones leads to increased muscle mass.

We recommend you mix Egg White Protein within many of your custom mixes.  It possesses a bland taste to slightly salty taste, and makes a custom mixture very well rounded.  Egg White Protein is instantized and easily mixes with a shaker cup or blender. true_protien_logo

Country of Origin: USA. Melamine-Free!!

Allergen Warnings: This product contains Soy Lecithin. This product is entirely Gluten-free, Lactose-free, and is not processed in the same working environment as any shell fish or nuts of any kind.

Comments on: "True Protein – Amino Acids and Sulfur" (8)

  1. I thought most of the USA soy is GMO but I see Soy Lecithin listed. I have increased my trace minerals, zinc and magnesium and the little critters are coming out in droves all over my back, chest and neck. Red bite welts everywhere, that sting in the shower with the sulfur soap. I can feel them moving around trying to get away from the soap.
    Anybody have any thoughts on what’s up with that?

  2. I take the true protein powder, (I happened to get the vanilla flavor) – add a can of coconut milk from trader joes, add a splash of orange juice and then blend on high. It’s really good and tastes like a pina colada.

  3. Feel strongly that balanced protein intake is critical with Morgellons! Protein provides the structure for human life. Amino acids enable vitamins & minerals to work – even when vitamins & minerals are absorbed & assimilated, they won’t be effective unless amino acids are present. I’m not a nutritionist or doctor, either, but that’s my basic understanding of the bottom line on how these nutrients work – together.

    I ate whole organic eggs cooked on the stove (scrambled was easiest) every day when in my “active” phase for their quality nutrients that are easily digested. Still make sure to include them in my diet regularly. Now, thankfullly, a year past “active”, still following many of the simple dietary measures I’ve found helpful & healing.

    Much prefer “real food” to handfuls of supplements. Feel my body knows what to do with the “whole package” in nourishing foods & responds well when given what it needs. I do take supplements such as fish oil & organic iodine that are difficult to obtain in foods available today, but mainly my nutrition comes from whole & organic foods.

    Also found a rice protein powder very helpful – details below. Was easy to judge when my protein input was inadequate – skin & muscles would become slack immediately.

    Believe Morgellons robs us of nutrients bigtime – if only via the body’s actions as it valiantly tries to overcome & goes into hyperdrive. Understand that each of us may well have various physical needs, but proteins/amino acids surely seem a crucial necessity to maintain & to heal, especially in times of extreme stress.

    Peaceful Planet Rice Protein Unflavored Unsweetened Gluten-Free 100% Vegan
    Manufactured by Nutraceutical Corp. for VegLife, a Solaray Brand 1-800-VEG-0250 http://www.nutraceutical.com

    Ingredients: Non-GMO rice protein concentrate enzymatically processed from California rice. Rice Protein is FREE of the common food allergens: soy, peanuts, corn, wheat, yeast, dairy and eggs. Only water and enzymes are used to separate the protein from the carbohydrate portion of the rice. No acids, bases or other chemicals are used ensuring a clean and pure product.

    Supplement Facts:
    Serving Size 3 Heaping Tablespoons (23 g)
    Servings Per Container 25
    Total Calories 90
    Total Fat 0 g
    Cholesterol 0 mg
    Sodium 10 mg
    Potassium 27 mg
    Total Carbohydrates 5 g
    Dietary Fiber 1 g
    Sugars 2 g
    Protein 16 g
    Amino Acid Profile (typical per serving, calculated) *Essential
    Alanine 1260 mg *Lysine 668 mg
    *Arginine 1856 mg *Methionine 656 mg
    Aspartate 1998 mg *Phenylalanine 1212 mg
    Cystine 580 mg Proline 1068 mg
    Glutamate 4183 mg Serine 1088 mg
    Glycine 990 mg *Theonine 802 mg
    *Histidine 501 mg *Tryptophan 277 mg
    *Isoleucine 926 mg Tryosine 1166 mg
    *Leucine 1943 mg *Valine 1372 mg

  4. Sue, I like the way you think. And I think a discussion of diet is long overdue.
    I too try to do whole foods. Is there anyway you could list what you might eat in a day, either now or when you were in the thick of things? In my life I’ve known so many people who think they eat well, but probably had no idea what good food was. In this community especially, what we put in our bodies is so essential. Let’s start sharing ideas about how to nourish ourselves with real food.

  5. By the way, my above comments about whole foods weren’t meant to put down the egg-protein product mentioned above, or any others. I am simply looking for a sharing of helpful diet info.

  6. […] is going to be terrific. One thing I wanted to get a handle on is what is the amino makeup of the True Protein Egg White mix I take? Even though they say it has abundant sulfur I wanted to know “Does it […]

    • sherry Taylor said:

      I did find some organic lecithin in a health food store.(from Manitoba)…it’s 3 times as expensive..but the other has roudup in it..ugh.
      The thing that has helped me the most has been my blender drink in the morning with ground seeds ( I got a seed grinder form London Drugs)..anything I can get..sesame, hemp, flax, chia,pumpkin..some local fresh 3,6,9, fatty acid oil(UDO’s here), coconut oil..I put a raw egg(orgainic free range)…my dad who did a physical job used to eat them. A few frozen berries…done by me the summer before..no sugar. I’m going to find out more about this protein powder and the amino acids. women’s needs are slightly different from men and it is good before bed too i heard. I’ve been taking it first thing in the morning.
      I make sure I have salad and protein..I’m type o blood..I’m ok with organic, non medicated meat. I’m just starting to learn more about raw food..it tastes stronger..I mad a squash soup..only the squash was cooked..it was intense. The red peper and onion just about lept out of the bowl.
      I’ve been grinding up garlic..as these angels in the local Chinese grocery store..bring it in by the boatload..it “all” comes from China now they said…except during the local summer farmer’s markets. Should we be worried about loosing control of our food supply? We deffinitely should be concerned about GMO people getting their hands on our beets(I’m serious)..the best organic source of L Glutamine. Sincerely, Sherry

  7. […] Finally, I guess I should throw in my True Protein which is loaded with Amino Acids and provides for a very high level of protein. For more information see this post on True Protein (click here) […]

Leave a Reply

