Random Thoughts

I realize I have been all over the place with my blog lately and thought I would take this post to let you know what I’m doing and offer a little insight into what I think lies ahead for us in the future.

What I’m doing right now

After I started taking MSM it gave me really smelly stools so I stopped my PMP II for about a week and tried this colon cleanse product with charcoal and other things, it really wasn’t doing anything thing for me so I stopped, I ending up losing a week on my PMP II. I’m back to 6 grams (6,000 mg) of MSM (3g with breakfast and 3g with supper) and the smelly stools are gone and the stomach discomfort is as well. I have so much more energy and my pain reduction has been dramatic but it took some time to get to that dose. So far so good. For me at least, this only serves to confirm that the natural approach to healing is the better approach. In fact, it reaffirms the "Terrain" theory that originally lead me out of this mess to begin with. I’m not sure at this point if I’m going to go higher or stay on my current dose of MSM for some time.

I received an email the other day from a doctor who was talking about how he approaches all disease. Here is a quote from that email.

Our approach is to first detoxify the body. When we do this, and re-nourish the person and balance the chemistry delicately and gently using hair analysis to guide this process, usually most infective organisms cannot survive because the terrain is so much stronger.

All I can say is from my experience I concur.

I have also added Iodoral Iodine to my protocol, it’s a high quality Iodine (not recommended if you’re on thyroid meds). I purchased the low dose tablets and even then I break them up and take only little chunks with my meals and make a single pill last 3 or 4 days, so were talking low dose here.

Other than these two additions to my original PMP (Poor Mans Protocol) everything I am doing so far is pretty much the same. I still get anxiety, not sure why, but I’m feeling absolutely great. Exercise too (ya, bummer huh), will be listed in the PMP II and probably a few more tweaks.

The Future

Take a look at this news story that was sent to me (and thank you).

FDA Rejects Drug For Restless Leg Syndrome (RLS)
http://www.pharmalot.com/2010/02/fda-rejects-drug-for-restless-leg-syndrome/

For the drugmakers, this is a case of restless approval syndrome. The agency issued a complete response letter to XenoPort and GlaxoSmithKline, indicating their Horizant drug doesn’t pass muster due to a preclinical finding of pancreatic cell tumors found in rats (statement). Wall Street forecasts called for $500 million or more in annual sales, but it now appears additional study work may be needed.

Restless leg syndrome is characterized by unpleasant sensations in the legs and an uncontrollable urge to move them for relief. Individuals affected with the disorder describe the sensations as burning, creeping, tugging, or like insects crawling inside the legs, according to the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (see here). And XenoPort, for instance, has estimated that up to 8 million people in the US suffer from the problem, although there has been controversy over reports that the disorder is exaggerated (see here).

crystal-ballNow, the CDC hasn’t even published the Morgellons report which is not likely to be any kind of revelation. The odds are Morgellons might not be understood for a long time, just like Restless Leg syndrome, Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue, and many other conditions. However, you can now see drug commercials on TV promoting drugs for these conditions even though they do not know what causes them (For the record, I do not believe the claims about XRMV causing CFS). Now, most people have heard of the conditions mentioned above, but this is not so regarding Morgellons which still remains rather obscure. Morgellons is still relatively off the radar even though in reality it might be affecting just as many people as some of the conditions mentioned above. So, and this is not to depress you, help might be a ways off, and in the end, help from pharmaceutical companies might turn out to be no help at all.

The article above about RLS probably accurately predicts the future of Morgellons disease. Decades of acceptance work followed by pharmaceutical companies floating trial balloons drugs in hopes that they will work for a condition Western medicine simply cannot understand. But remember, I could be wrong, miracles do indeed happen and what do I know after all?

GlaxoSmithKline was expecting five hundred million in sales annually from this one drug for Restless Leg Syndrome. My guess is that Morgellons sufferers are too large a market to overlook. So if official recognition of the Morgellons Syndrome does happen, be careful in what you ask for, it might not be what you think.

There are two kinds of People

ceastwood

There are two kinds of people Tuco, those with loaded guns, and those who dig, you dig.

Well, as I see it, and I could be wrong, there are two kinds of Morgellons sufferers. Those who are waiting on the “magic bullet”, and those who roll up their sleeves and get to work realizing that years of terrain restoration lay ahead of them. There are however a few lucky folks that find doctors willing to treat with real meds and even combine their attack with natural things, but those cases are few and far between. For me, restoring my terrain has been a very rewarding experience and has opened my eyes to many things. I even corrected a handful of other health problems along the way probably not related to Morgellons at all.

Like I said once before “Though I’m not out of the woods I am clearly standing on the edge of it, looking out over open prairies”

Comments on: "Random Thoughts" (2)

  1. 6000 mg of MSM doesn’t cause any sympthoms for me. Is that good or bad?

    • I think Ann has a good question. This is something I think about sometimes: On the one hand, if I do certain detoxing things (exercise or do a bit of a juice fast) I get some symptoms. On the other hand, sometimes if I do the wrong things I get symptoms. What in the heck??? Help me think this one through!!

Leave a Reply

