Okay, we are announcing something new, a collaborative writing effort. This idea was proposed by Pamela Mae of Morgellons Focus and I think it’s a wonderful idea and can be a great source of fun and comfort for us all. Rather than attempt to explain the whole idea let me just point you to the page. Look to the right of this post under “Pages” and you will see “The Pirate and the Mermaid”. If you click on it you will see an introduction, the rules, instructions on how to get inline for the next story segment, and the beginning of the story written by Pamela Mae herself. At some point I’ll break off the rules and introduction into a separate page so the story is clean and right at the top of the post, probably in week or so we’ll make that change.

I’m excited about seeing this thing take off, but I’m not getting inline just yet because I’m not sure I can hold my own with these guys, but I can’t wait. Checking out the story will give us yet another thing to look forward to each day, although I wouldn’t expect updates daily, probably more like weekly or longer, we’ll just have to wait and see.

Joe, you out there 😉

Comments on: "The Pirate and the Mermaid" (9)

  1. sherry Taylor said:

    I just got a warning re a virus wth this site Mr. C thought I’d let you know..it’s in quarantine right now. ..What’s up? Sherry
    Gosh I wish there weren’t hackers trying to make life miserable for people on the net.
    They could turn this energy into something positive..but I’m not talking to the right people..now re this
    Most Sincerely, Sherry

  2. Mr. Common Sense said:

    Sherry, it must have been a fluke, this site is hosted on wordpress, there really couldn’t be any virus on it, they don’t let you use javascript or anything. I’m not sure what happened, but it’s basically impossible to deliver a virus through this blog. Sometimes virus scanners find things long delayed. What was the name of the virus, it should show it in your quarntine, I can’t write to wordpress and get confirmation for you that it could not have come from this site.

  3. Joe Keleher said:

    Pamela Mae- What a great idea! I will certainly follow the Pirate and the Mermaid. I’m caught in my own Mer-world at the moment and it goes beyond the G rating. I’ll check in from time to time (I’m always interested in seeing what words others come up with). Keep on writing- Joe

  4. Joe this is your chance to live out your mermaid world.
    Come on man..step outside and creat!!!

    Pamela Mae

  5. Joe Keleher said:

    Pamela Mae, Believe me…I’m living out my mer-world (I’m around 150 pgs of my draft on a mer-novel). In fact, I’ve got a writers’ group to orchestrate tonight. In my mer-world if a pirate and mermaid got together, there’d have to be either sex, murder…or both (like I said mine’s rated R). Keep writing- Joe

    • Mr. Common Sense said:

      Pamela, I think it’s a no go on Joe … Here’s his submission …
      .
      .
      .
      .

      Joes Submission

      A little humor there, that’s not real, but ours is “G” rated folks …

  6. hhhaaa haaa okay Joe..funny.
    You are funny.

    I see you are truly a serious writer and being involved with your writing group must mean you are experienced in your skill for verbalizing adventure.
    I truly can feel your ability to lead others out of suffering and every day stresses into a world of adventure by using the amazing skill that transends the limitations of X rating.
    Would you rob the world from feeding their souls?
    Pamela mae

  7. Joe Keleher said:

    I’m impressed with the first segments! If I can ever tame the mermaids in my head, I’ll add some words (it may be awhile!). I suspect I’ll never land a Disney job.

  8. Mr Joe….
    But I suspect that the suspense created in your PG writing will far surpass any thrill at DIsneyland!!!!

    Pamela Mae

Leave a Reply

