Congressman Waxman sneaks anti-vitamin amendment into Wall Street reform bill

Congressman-Waxman (NaturalNews) Of all the sneaky tactics practiced in Washington D.C., this recent action by Congressman Henry Waxman (D-CA) is one of the most insidious: While no one was looking, he injected amendment language into the Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2009 (H.R. 4173) that would expand the powers of the FTC (not the FDA, but the FTC) to terrorize nutritional supplement companies by greatly expanding the power of the FTC to make its own laws that target dietary supplement companies.

This is a little-known secret about the FTC and the nutritional supplements business: The FTC routinely targets nutritional supplement companies that are merely telling the truth about their products. Some companies are threatened by merely linking to published scientific studies about their products.

http://www.naturalnews.com/028687_Henry_Waxman_health_freedom.html

Eventually Big Pharma is going to win, American Politicians are bought and paid for, I’m disgusted by the whole lot of them. Honor, integrity, love of country are dead in this country. I’m sickened by the entire system.

Comments on: "Congressman Waxman’s sneaky anti-vitamin bill" (1)

  1. sister to Common Sense said:

    I was raised in a Military Family, my Mom was a Marine and after Marrying my Dad who was a Marine she stepped down and worked on many Military Bases.
    My Father served this country and was shot twice once in Korea and once in Vietnam.
    We were raised on God Bless America, went to many military schools and I was so proud to be an “American”. I learned every patriotic song, memorized the Constitution et al. I was an american to the core.
    Now I am disillusioned with my country, government and our illustrious Medical Profession. I am watching my community fall apart piece, by piece. Our rights are taken away from us daily by the all knowing ones.
    We send our children to be slaughtered in Foreign Countries where we have NO business being.
    We have a pandemic disease in this country and many will not listen because they are the “all knowing” ones.
    Frankly, that Island is looking better and better every day.
    I also agree…I am sickened by the system and the treatment of Human Beings, who are just numbers to them.
    It seems every time we try to fight it, it gets worse and things that impact the health, safety and welfare of our citizens, gets hidden in a bogus bill and it is passed without us even knowing it.
    Daily our Constitution is being slaughtered and I see that “all Men” are not created equal anymore.
    I sure wish someone could explain…”Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness”, which was promised in our Constitution.
    We are a land “of the corporations and by the corporations”.
    Sister to Common Sense

Leave a Reply

