Anxiety

I just got back from a drive, a drive to nowhere. This morning I had another devestating anxiety attack, they come from nowhere, I had to leave work and go for a drive. It’s been a few hours now, I’m starting to come down from that terrible feeling, the feeling of an impending heart attack or stroke is just horrifying.

When I got back to work a co-worker sent me this youtube link. I have been watching it over and over again as I work. It won’t let me embed it but if you click on the link I think you will be amazed, I remember as a kid being able to see the milky way at night, but now with all the light pollution it is nearly impossible.

“This was filmed between 4th and 11th April 2011. Spain´s highest mountain (El Teide) @(3718m) is one of the best places in the world to photograph the stars and is also the location of Teide Observatories, considered to be one of the world´s best observatories.

The goal was to capture the beautiful Milky Way galaxy along with one of the most amazing mountains I know El Teide. I have to say this was one of the most exhausting trips I have done. There was a lot of hiking at high altitudes and probably less than 10 hours of sleep in total for the whole week. Having been here 10-11 times before I had a long list of must-see locations I wanted to capture for this movie, but I am still not 100% used to carrying around so much gear required for time-lapse movies.

A large sandstorm hit the Sahara Desert on the 9th April (bit.ly/​g3tsDW) and at approx 3am in the night the sandstorm hit me, making it nearly impossible to see the sky with my own eyes.

Interestingly enough my camera was set for a 5 hour sequence of the milky way during this time and I was sure my whole scene was ruined. To my surprise, my camera had managed to capture the sandstorm which was backlit by Grand Canary Island making it look like golden clouds. The Milky Way was shining through the clouds, making the stars sparkle in an interesting way. So if you ever wondered how the Milky Way would look through a Sahara sandstorm, look at 00:32.”

From HERE …

Comments on: "Anxiety" (4)

  1. Joe Keleher said:

    Panic attacks for me started over 25 years when I was in graduate school. My understanding is panic attacks and depression go hand in hand; they are an indicator of neurotransmitters being blocked.

    The five times I had severe “heart pounding through the chest and couldn’t breath” attacks landed me in emergency room situations. Each time I had blood work done, EKGs, etc. and was told everything was fine, but my potassium was low. It is an awful sensation, when you are certain you are about to die (the last one, I had to drive myself 45 miles across the Navajo reservation to get to the hospital)!

    Mr. CS…you are not alone! I know other Morgellons sufferers have gone through the same. This seems to be a common symptom. You are in my thoughts and prayers tonight. I wish none of us had to go through this…just remember you are in good company. Have faith… we’ll figure this out. Peace, Joe

  2. You will be okay, There are no heart attacks. Breathe through these episodes, get a mask, like an 0c2 mask or a brown paper lunch bag squish it at the top and breathe in and out for at least five minutes.

    You can and will get to a point where you can just ignore them. It’s an 02 / c02 reaction, don’t ask me why.

    I don’t know. The smartest guy in my life taught me this trick the day I was getting married many years ago.
    It’s never failed me yet . Only when I get so panicky that I derail that awesome advice…temporarily.

    Breathe your own breath deeply, you will be okay.

  3. Beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

  4. HAPPY FATHERS DAY!!! PASS IT ON

    http://www.weboflove.org/050917dadtrulycares

Leave a Reply

