I went back and checked the CDC site to see if there was any news. When I re-read the verbage below I noticed something I hadn’t picked up before.

We recently completed the data analysis. A final report has been submitted for publication in a peer-reviewed scientific journal.

I wondered, why a “Scientific Journal” and not a “Medical Journal” like JAMA? I did some research and found some science journals that do talk about medical issues. However, I kind of assumed the study would be published in a medical journal, now I see I might have been watching the wrong web sites for the release. I’m thinking maybe here?

http://www.sciencemag.org/

Comments on: "Publication in a peer-reviewed scientific journal" (6)

  1. sherry taylor said:

    hummm is this a good one..I’ll take a closer look. I wonder if they’s respond to a query about which “scientific journal” they are referring to? They aren’t making it esy are they? Little teasers.
    Sherry

  2. Perhaps a scientific journal as this was create in a lab. I think most of this agree this is somehow GMO related. Check out the scientific research at this website (Ignore the name) keep an open mind this is not conspiracy theory. Many of us have experienced the web like excrusions from our skin. My house and car were covered in them just before getting this plague. Please read this and let me know what you think. http://www.exoticwarfare.com/

  3. The CDC etc wants the “Morgellons Thing” to become even bigger.
    That way they can get more, perhaps LOTS (!?) of money
    from the government, and then – of course – do nothing.

    Sharon, there are quite a few new diseases out there,
    some of them might have to do with nanotechnology,
    biowarfare or whatever…
    However – we can’t call every one of them “Morgellons”.

    Morgellons disease is parasites/fungus that invades the soft tissues/liver.
    It is a disease you get from an insectbite/bedbug.
    It’s new. It’s (truly) horrific.
    I’ve had this disease, I (hrm) know what I’m talking about.

    And yet nobody wants to listen…. Ha, ha!

    • Lotte, The webs/silks are the delivery system. My theory is this is why the actual “parasite” differs. I believe the one criteria for M is the fibers according to Morgellons Research Institute.
      I also believe that more people have these fibers unwittingly. Perhaps they are not allergic so they do not get the intense itch. When I read that the army was involved in the study the whole chemtrail theroy became less of a theory in my mind.
      P.S. Does anyone else out get bluish black sometimes grey waxy stuff pop out of the pores. particularly toes neck anal area?

  4. Belinda said:

    Good observation, Mr C. I didn’t catch that, myself.
    Was thinking that perhaps Scientific American might be another pubication to watch; 144 Nobel Prize Scientists have contributed over 200 articles to that magazine.
    However, this really doesn’t square with your account of what Lola Russell from the CDC said – your post was:

    “From March 21st, 2011.

    CDC spokeswoman Lola Russell said today that the CDC had sent its findings out to independent reviewers and was now editing the report on what it calls Unexplained Dermopathy.

    “We’re nearing the final stages,” Russell said, adding that she did not know when or where the report would be published. The additional review took time and the CDC wants to do a careful analysis because “people are suffering,” she said. “This is an initial study, which would give us initial insight into the condition.”

    It won’t be the final word, Russell said.”

    What I mean is this – if ‘people are suffering’ and this is a ‘condition’ then surely it is a physical condition, rather than a scientific curiosity, and as such deserves to be published in a medical journal of good standing. Good standing that the Canadian and UK medical establishments will take note of and finally assess Morgellons patients in those countries.
    Both the Canadian and UK Departments of Health have acknowledged Morgellons, its symptoms and the CDC definition and investigation into the condition -and said they were waiting for the final report.
    You can find those official letters here:

    http://www.morgellonsuk.org.uk/docs/CMO_reply110808.pdf

    My last comment, Mr C, is that none of this sits square at all.
    The CDC, at the prompting of Clinton, Obama, and others, investigates an illness affecting hundreds of thousands globally, utilizes the labs at Armed Forces Institute of Pathology (instead of their own state-of-the art), and then
    publishes the results in a peer-reviewed science journal????

    Stinky.

  5. Belinda said:

    Sorry for the second post, Mr C, but wanted to reply to Lotte.

    I agree that this illness is transmitted by some sort of insect bite.
    I was given a new summer blouse in 2008 by someone who returned from Germany where she visited a relative who has Morgellons. The blouse hung on my clothes rack for EIGHT months before I wore it. I was bitten by something that seemed to be in one sleeve. I did not realize at the time that it was anything other than weedy fibers in the cotton threads that caused the small bites, followed by red bumps and ferocious itching, but did note that brown specks came out of the bumps after they opened up. I didn’t think about it too much at the time because by then the crawling and biting were taking up all of my attention.
    I took anti parasiticals for a lengthy time earlier this year, and got rid of whatever was on and in my skin and scalp.
    Then, (silly me) this woman gives me a coat this spring. It had been dry cleaned and was new. The sleeves were slightly long, and I put it on to pin them for hemming -and got bit in two places on my neck. It was the “familiar” bite, unique in sensation. Eight days later….. I was totally covered again.
    And no. Another round of the antii parasiticals did not do any good this time.
    Is there more to this story? Yes.

    This woman tells me that she “has had this several times”, but it does not last long. She claims that it is confined to the upper body area; is adamant that it is not scabies (she had that, and this is not like it), and that antihistamines gets rid of the symptoms, so she is convinced that it is some sort of allergic reaction. She has no rational explanation as to why she gets these symptoms repeatedly. Curiously she changes her story from time to time; initially she said that she felt that something was crawling on her skin and biting her, then denies having said that, but claims that she said that she had a sensation of ants crawling on her skin, but no biting sensations. Then she denied any crawling sensations, and said that she only had itchiness. Now she claims to have no itchiness, and claims that the tiny red ‘holes’ in her skin were an allergic reaction from some medication she was taking. Curiously, throughout her medication history, there has been a change of various medications, but stopping or changing them has not consistently allieviated her symptoms; she claims that sometimes the symptoms have just disapppeared on their own.
    I think she is a carrier.
    I also think that any clothing or textiles touched or handled by anyone with this condition is potentially contaminated.
    No wonder you had such a fit about a used chair being brought into your house, Mr C!!

Leave a Reply

