NEW YORK (CBSNewYork/AP) — Hate insects? Afraid of germs? Researchers are reporting an alarming combination: bedbugs carrying a staph “superbug.”

Canadian scientists detected drug-resistant staph bacteria in bedbugs from three hospital patients from a downtrodden Vancouver neighborhood.

Five bedbugs were crushed and analyzed. MRSA, or methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus, was found on three bugs. MRSA is resistant to several types of common antibiotics and can become deadly if it gets through the skin and into the bloodstream.

More on the story HERE


Really makes you wonder if other bugs might be vectors for GMO bacteria …

Comments on: "Scientists Discover Bedbugs Carrying MRSA Germ In Study" (5)

  1. Doesn’t surprise me. The “authorities” have long held that bedbugs do not carry disease. What bunk! Any insect that exchanges fluid with it’s host is cause for alarm in my book.

    Bedbugs also carry Morgellons. I know of two people who caught it that way.
    http://www.occultectoparasite.org

    Thanks for posting.

  2. Mr. Common Sense said:

    There is no doubt that any bug that feeds on your blood can you pass you disease, to say otherwise is outlandish. So we definitely agree.

  3. sherry taylor said:

    This is very good..not the bed bug infestation or course..but it makes sense these critters would carry these nasty bacteria and the hitch hiker fungi..all insects exposed not just bedbugs..they are used as vectors in science and bio warfare.
    No wonder we are freaked out..look at the source of the plague..It took..I don’t know centuries to figure that one out. Killing all the cats..that kept the rats under control in London caused a major pandemic..good thing a fire burnt a lot of it down..not good in the short term..but long term. Things got better when people started getting paid to catch the rats..and those little terrier dogs were trained.
    Yes we have good historical reasons for hating bugs I figure…they carry disease.
    Now unfortunately our own body mites do too..plus there is strange stuff coming out of our skin, spontaneous sores..well you know the rest.
    Sherry

  4. I know that I caught morg. from bug bites. I had a lot of bites before this all started. I think a bug must have bit the person in my guest bed, that person had morgellons. Then,
    I got bit. A vector transference.

  5. I know I got my morgellons from lice both times!! The first time in 1998 and it was such a light case, I got rid of it right away (did not know what it was back then but had the little white fibers coming out of my skin) and did not know at the time that it only went dormant and came back with a vengence in 09. Both times, I was under stress, not eating good, not getting rest so figure my ph was probably way off which is why I believe the morgellons was set off again by the lice attack. Getting rid of the lice was a nightmare and it took me 6 months because it embedded in my scalp but I was still left with the morgellons which has been no picnic but I am alot better but do not have it in remission yet. I am hoping by getting my ph up and keeping it there will be the answer!!

    Lyn

Leave a Reply

