The Dog Days are Over

I’m trying to get back here to you, I have a lot to say and to do. But right now, the dog days truly are gone from me, I will return when I can.

Run fast for your mother, run fast for your father
Run for your children, for your sisters and brothers
Leave all your love and your longing behind
You can’t carry it with you if you want to survive

The dog days are over
The dog days are done
Can you hear the horses?
Cause here they come …

Comments on: "The Dog Days are Over" (8)

  1. Is the call to action plan coming to us soon? This video seems to be about end times, is this so? Am I reading too much into this? Look forward to hearing from you.

    • Mr. Common Sense said:

      Interesting, when I heard this song the verse that came to mind for me was

      ” … then let those who are in Judea flee to the mountains. Let no one on the housetop go down to take anything out of the house. Let no one in the field go back to get their cloak. How dreadful it will be in those days for pregnant women and nursing mothers! Pray that your flight will not take place in winter or on the Sabbath. For then there will be great distress, unequaled from the beginning of the world until now—and never to be equaled again.”

      But no, I’m not trying to portray any doomsday scenario, but I have been in the valley, this video reflects on me, not anyone else, it’s where I’ve been and why I’ve been missing. My dog days are over (but I’m trying to change that).

      The action plan is coming, I have taken action that should lead me out of this valley. I just can’t say more right now, keep the faith, we are going to change things.

      • sherry taylor said:

        Hi Mr. C..a positive light in this minefield of misery and neglect. I pretty much don’t need to chase theories anymore unless I trip over them that is..what I need is to get better..perhaps I had preconditions(candida. e-pylori) not in the foreground that caused this to be more prolonged than some folks..and some other things in the background are now looming larger. It’s complex.
        I enjoyed the video..all of your actually…so thanks..and to John too. Don’t know twitter yet…time to learn
        Sherry

    • John, what a beautiful, beautiful song. The words were so helpful to me right now.

      (And interestingly, I only yesterday heard of Laura Story, in the Alumni News e-mail from the college she and I attended (many years apart)–Columbia International University, a Christian college in South Carolina. It is so nice to hear her music and find out who she is.) Thank you for posting that song which in itself is a blessing.

      I’ve been so very much in pain for the last two weeks, mostly because of a very unexpected loss of a young little cat that I just deeply loved and adored. I so loved him that I had prayed and asked the Lord to please watch over him because he was so precious to me that I was concerned about losing him. This was a few days before I knew anything was wrong with him. The loss has been gutwrenchingly depressing and painful. But I know from having gone through other painful times that the Lord has allowed in my life that He will get me through it, and also that I can trust His reasons for my loss. One of the blessings is certainly the reminder that God is always with us–and He never will leave us. He cares for and loves us so deeply.

      • Sorry to hear of your loss Violet. Thank you for your kind words.

        I saw an interview with Laura Story that explains why she wrote that particular song. She has been married for seven years… most of which time her husband has been battling with cancer. She said she was praying one morning and it occurred to her that perhaps God uses the trials and tribulations in our lives to ultimately bring us into closer fellowship with Him.

        I know it has been true in my life… He has used the storms of life to multiply my faith.

  2. Robin Laws said:

    We love you MRC… and understand all you’re saying sweetie.

    Giving you a big warm hug!

Leave a Reply

